Virtual paper session dates and times are listed below. To see the paper titles, authors, and abstracts scheduled for each session, please view the detailed program schedule.

Thursday, October 29: Diversity, Equity, Ethics, and Privacy

Thank you to everyone who joined us for the first session! The session recording and slides are now available.

Wednesday, November 18: Assessment Programs and Organizational Issues
1:00 p.m.–4:45 p.m. eastern

(10:00 a.m.–1:45 p.m. Pacific | 11:00 a.m.–2:45 p.m. mountain |12:00 p.m.–3:45 p.m. central | 6:00 p.m.–9:45 p.m. Greenwich mean time)

1:00–1:15 p.m. eastern: Welcome
1:15–4:35 p.m. eastern: Paper presentations on Assessment Programs and Organizational Issues
4:35–4:45 p.m. eastern: Questions and Wrap-Up

Wednesday, December 16: Critical/Theoretical Assessment and Space
1:00 p.m.–4:45 p.m. eastern

(10:00 a.m.–1:45 p.m. Pacific | 11:00 a.m.–2:45 p.m. mountain |12:00 p.m.–3:45 p.m. central | 6:00 p.m.–9:45 p.m. Greenwich mean time)

1:00–1:15 p.m. eastern: Welcome
1:15–4:35 p.m. eastern: Paper presentations on Critical/Theoretical Assessment and Space
4:35–4:45 p.m. eastern: Questions and Wrap-Up

Thursday, January 21, 2021: Measurement & Methods
1:00 p.m.–5:45 p.m. eastern

(10:00 a.m.–2:45 p.m. Pacific | 11:00 a.m.–3:45 p.m. mountain |12:00 p.m.–4:45 p.m. central | 6:00 p.m.–10:45 p.m. Greenwich mean time)

1:00–1:15 p.m. eastern: Welcome
1:15–5:35 p.m. eastern: Paper presentations on Measurement & Methods
5:35–5:45 p.m. eastern: Questions and Wrap-Up

Thursday, February 18, 2021: Services
1:00 p.m.–5:05 p.m. eastern

(10:00 a.m.–2:05 p.m. Pacific | 11:00 a.m.–3:05 p.m. mountain |12:00 p.m.–4:05 p.m. central |  6:00 p.m.–10:05 p.m. Greenwich mean time)

1:00–1:15 p.m. eastern: Welcome
1:15–4:55 p.m. eastern: Paper presentations on Services
4:55–5:05 p.m. eastern: Questions and Wrap-Up

Wednesday, March 17, 2021: Teaching & Learning and Value
1:00 p.m.–5:25 p.m. eastern

(10:00 a.m.–2:25 p.m. Pacific | 11:00 a.m.–3:25 p.m. mountain |12:00 p.m.–4:25 p.m. central | 6:00 p.m.–10:25 p.m. Greenwich mean time)

1:00–1:15 p.m. eastern: Welcome
1:15–5:15 p.m. eastern: Paper presentations on Services
5:15–5:25 p.m. eastern: Questions and Wrap-Up

Schedule

Please visit the Detailed Schedule page to see session details.

View the Detailed Schedule

2020 Posters

The conference will not hold a virtual poster session this year. Please visit the 2020 Posters page to see all the accepted posters. Digital poster files are being added to this page.

If you are a poster author, please visit the Presenters page for more information on poster guidelines and format.

View the 2020 posters

Workshops

The conference will not offer workshops this year, due to the difficulty of running interactive, participatory workshops in an online setting, and with the recognition that it is likely that many potential attendees are already experiencing fatigue from extended online work amidst challenging work situations.

To acknowledge the accepted workshops and the significant work authors put into their proposals, we are highlighting their work and encourage them to offer these programs in other venues.

Read More about the 2020 Accepted Workshops

Career Awards

The Library Assessment Career Achievement Awards recognize individuals who have made substantial contributions to effective, sustainable, and practical library assessment as evidenced through presentations, publications, methods, service, advocacy, and other work. Career Awards will resume in 2022.

Learn more about the career awards and past recipients